The task of deleting data can also prove to be tedious. So much so that you might not do it. It’s the same story each time you sell your mobile or phone. But if you want to make sure that your sensitive data is completely deleted, solutions are available. Read on to find out how – and why – this is important for protecting your identity and privacy!
Why is this important?
Sensitive data should be protected even if you sell your mobile phone. We will show you how.
You might think that the Settings/Backup & Restore/Factory reset menu would delete everything from your device. However, this is not the case, and with a bit of skill, some of the previous data can still be read from the phone’s memory. In the same way, it is also possible for someone to get your data from a phone that is protected by a code.
Both of these can be protected by encrypting the storage space on your device, which you can do by going to Settings/Security/Encrypt phone. To start the process, it’s a good idea to start with a charged battery and charger connected. Be sure to note that if you forget the password you entered, you will not be able to recover your data in any way, and the only way to use the emergency call function will be to use the emergency call function.
Once the encryption process is started, it cannot be interrupted, and if we do, we can kiss our data goodbye. Memory card devices also can encrypt the card, which is also worth doing if you want to keep your data safe.
Did you know?
Did you know that deleting your data can lead to a perpetual leak of your private information? This is because the deleted data will continue to exist everywhere and remain on all devices, even after deletion. If you want your data to be securely removed and deleted, the only way to ensure this is by using an encrypted solution like Blancco.
Sensitive data should be protected even if you sell your mobile phone. For this purpose, you can find secure deletion software on the internet to ensure that your private information is gone forever.